

June 18, 2025 - 7:00am

- 1. Call Meeting to order _____PM
- 2. Roll Call, Pledge of Allegiance
- 3. Approve meeting agenda

4. Opportunity for visitors to address the board

Visitors may not discuss or share any private or personal data at a school board meeting. Any student, program or personnel concerns must first be brought to the appropriate building administrator to be resolved.

5. Acknowledgements

2025 Valedictorians: Willem Pesch, Anna Roisum, Brody Syverson, and Mariah Weishair; Salutatorian: Daisy Holl Activity Workers from the 2024-25 School Year Substitutes from the 2024-25 School Year Spring All-State Athletes

Softball Academic All-State - Silver

Track Academic All-State: Grace Backstrom, Ellie Carlson, Aiden Checco de Souza, Andrew Checco de Souze, Edwin Escobar, Megan Guler, Hazel Haugrud, Ari Hovland, Ethan Isaman, Morgan Korf, Brody Syverson, Jack Welch

All-State: Aiden Checco de Souza Team Academic All-State Boys and Girls - Gold

6. Presentations

- A. LTFM
- B. MN Leave Benefits

Mr. Rudy Martinez & Mr. Trevor Steeves Mrs. Emily Evenson

7. Administrative Reports

- A. <u>Elementary Principal</u>
- B. <u>High School Principal</u>
- C. Student School Board Representatives
- D. <u>Finance Director</u>
- E. <u>Superintendent</u>

Mr. Derrick Nelson Mrs. Laura Januszewski Ms. Ikraan Mohamed & Mr. Maclain Hovland Mr. Rudy Martinez Mr. Brian Korf

8. Consent items

- A. Approve board minutes May 19, 2025 Regular School Board Meeting
- B. Financial claims <u>April & May bills</u>
- C. <u>Treasurer's reports for April & May</u>
- D. Personnel

Acknowledge the resignation of Hayden Sturdevant as Social Studies Teacher at PRHS Acknowledge the resignation of Hayden Sturdevant as Assistant Football Coach at PRHS Acknowledge the resignation of Carlos Gutierrez as Assistant Wrestling Coach at PRHS Acknowledge the resignation of Annissa Berg as Special Education Paraprofessional at VES Acknowledge the resignation of Cody Shaffer as English Teacher at PRHS Acknowledge the resignation of Cody Shaffer as Head Boys Track Coach at PRHS Acknowledge the resignation of Cody Shaffer as Assistant Girls' Basketball Coach at PRHS Approve the hire of the following summer staff:

Club Vikes: Zayli Arrow, Brenna Davis, Alissa Eppard, Maria Poblano, Antonia Banton, Cullen Hovland, Grady Larson

Custodial: Marty Carlson, Terra Fitzsimmons, Todd Huseby, Jenna Nava Pixley, Hailey Peasley, Dave Shulstad, Mitch VerDorn, Connie Wifall, Carson Weiers

Kitchen: Lizzie Brendemuhl, Teena Jessen, Ashlee Olson

Summer Rec: Zayla Arrow, Ean Bakken, Chelsey Blakeway, Karla Breen, David Dewey, Brendan Hanson, Emma Hanson, Hunter Hanson, Amber Henegar, Drew Holt, Dezmond Lehr, Jan Erik Lindberg, Parker Lipp, Makayla Moen, Hannah Nelson, Naomi Peter, Phoebe Peter, Linea Thomas, Miren Thomas, Madison Viger, Tristan Wald

E. Approve the Audit Engagement Letter with EideBailly for the 2024-2025 Audit

9. Business items

- A. Approve the <u>Resolution Accepting Donations</u>
- B. Approve the <u>2027 Fiscal Year Long-Term Facilities Maintenance Plan</u>
- C. Approve the <u>2025-26 Fiscal Year Proposed Budget</u>
- D. Approve the <u>2025-26 School Board Meeting Schedule</u>

10. Upcoming meetings

July Meeting is TBD August Meeting is TBD

11. Adjourn